Giving Fungi A Chance

Being that I am not a fan of mushrooms in their whole form, I surprised myself by absolutely loving the Homemade Mushroom Soup I made tonight. It was wonderful and fairly easy. I used white and shiitake mushrooms, sauteed with onion and celery. Used long grain rice and organic veggie broth. Purée veg after initial boil, return to broth, stir in some milk (could use soy but I used organic 2%) and top with parsley. We added a sprinkle of fresh shredded mozzarella as our belief is cheese makes everything that much better!  Maybe some day we can give up dairy but as for now…baby steps.

Leave a Reply

